Joke of the day – 4th Teves, 5773

A poor Yeshiva boy marries the daughter of a very rich man. The happy father is overwhelmed at the marriage of his daughter and offers the young man one-third of his business and a senior position in the company. He tells the young man: “I’ll make you my Vice President of manufacturing.” The boy replies: “Dad, I appreciate your offer but I don’t think this is really what I want to do.” The father then continues: “Well, perhaps I should offer you the position of Vice President of Finance.” The boy replies: “Dad, I appreciate your consideration, but again this is just not my field.” Whereupon the slightly disappointed father-in-law continues: “My son, I offer you the position of Vice President of Sales.” The boy replies: “Dad, I greatly appreciate your generosity, but I don’t think I’m really meant for sales.” The father-in-law is now somewhat annoyed: “Well, what is it you want to do?” The boy replies: “Dad, I want you to buy me out.”

SOURCE:
 
 

Please click here, to SUBSCRIBE to the different Mailing Lists.

Limud yomi, 4th Teves, 5773

Learning
Courtesy of: Judaica Art & Judaica Artist/Victor Brindatch

  • Dafyomi Bavli: Shabbos 75
  •  

  • Dafyomi Yerushalmi: Sotah 40
  •  

  • Yerushalmi for Bavli schedule: Shabbos yesterday’s Daf until Daf 52b veha’Soser u’Vilvad
  •  

  • Mishnah Yomis: Gitin 1:3-4
  •  

  • Halachah Yomis(Shulchan Aruch, Orach Chayim): 167:4-6
  •  

  • Mishnah Berurah (Mifal Shonei Halachos): Vol. 1 p.139a
  •  

  • Chafetz Chayim: Hilchos Rechilus Kelal 5 3-4
  •  

  • Rambam (1 Perek/day): Ma’achalos Asuros 9
  •  

  • Nevi’im (Chok l’Yisrael): [yearly cycle] Shmuel II 18-31
  •  

  • Kesuvim (Chok l’Yisrael): Tehilim 106-118
  •  

  • Week of Parashas Vayigash 5773 / Dec. 16 – Dec. 22 ’12

SOURCE:
D.A.F.’s “Yomi” Page
AZAMRA WEEKLY DIARY